Courage, Love & Wisdom

We live in an age where there is so much information but not a lot of wisdom. Learn from the stories of Warriors, Mystics and Sages how to embody courage, love and wisdom; how to refine our actions to be of service, how to fall deeply in love with the world, and how the challenges of life can lead us to a place of wisdom.

Course curriculum

  • 1


    • Welcome!

  • 2

    Module One: The Warrior

    • Class One: The Warrior

  • 3

    Module Two: The Mystic

    • Class Two: The Mystic

  • 4

    Philosophy: The Bhagavad Gita

    • Philosophy: The Bhagavad Gita

  • 5

    Module Three: The Sage

    • Class Three: The Sage

  • 6

    Module Four: The Integration

    • Class Four: The Integration

More about the classes

This is a four-week yoga workshops series exploring the archetypes of the Warrior, the Mystic and the Sage. Through Yoga mythology, asana, philosophy and exploration of the qualities of these archetypes we come to an understanding of the getting of wisdom. 

Class One: The Warrior 

Delve into teachings from the Devi Mahatmyam and the story of Virabhadra, integrated into a 90 minute yoga asana class. How can we find the courage of the Warrior, who stands up for what they believe in? But also how do we refine our actions as we embody the warrior so that they are truly for the benefit of others?

Class Two: The Mystic 

Learn from Radha how to love the whole world.  If the warrior is guided by belief, the Mystic is guided by the heart and reaching for Divine experience, a reaching for experience of that without form, a reaching for the ecstatic. The Mystic is in love with the Divine and the Divine is in love with the Mystic. Mysticism is world as lover, living as prayer, living from soul, ecstatic transcendent experience. Mystics open to numinous experience –– from the root word numen, a nod of approval from the Divine, a communication from the unseen. Mysticism is heart-felt experience of the Divine, as opposed to belief. 

Philosophy: The Bhagavad Gita

At the midway point we delve deeper into the themes through the teachings of the Bhagavad Gita and the four main paths of Yoga in this philosophy workshop.

Class Three: The Sage

Learn the story of Bharadvaja and the asana posture named for him. It took this sage a few lifetimes to learn that knowledge and wisdom is a living thing, best shared with others. And it is through life and living that the soul is perfected.

Class Four: The Integration

Learn the story of Prince Siddhartha's enlightenment and his relationship with his ascetic teacher Koundinya. Koundinya has two postures named for him. Many of the sage postures are challenging, perhaps as a metaphor for the getting of wisdom. The Buddha's life demonstrates the journey through the archetypes of Warrior, Mystic, Sage, and he certainly embodied the values of courage, love and wisdom.

Asana, Mythology, Philosophy

Delve deeper into courage and wisdom with this workshop series


Collective Freedom

by Sarah

"Anna blends physical asana practices with a call to action. Through her teachings, she gently reminds us of the true purpose of yoga - which is collective freedom and healing. She introduced me to the concept of spiritual activism and I have never looked back. Take her classes and workshops and she will bring you back to your authentic self, giving you the resilience you need to keep moving forward with compassion."